The 2015 PROSE Awards winners were announced February 5, 2015 at the PROSE Awards Luncheon in Washington, DC. Click here for a complete list of 2015 PROSE winners.

The PROSE Awards

The PROSE Awards annually recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by bringing attention to distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in over 40 categories. Judged by peer publishers, librarians, and medical professionals since 1976, the PROSE Awards are extraordinary for their breadth and depth.

Each year, publishers and authors are recognized at the PSP Annual Conference in Washington, D.C., for their commitment to pioneering works of research and for contributing to the conception, production, and design of landmark works in their fields. The R. R. Hawkins Award, presented to the most outstanding work among the publications selected, has been given to more than 30 works since its inception. Indeed, winners represent a broad range of disciplines. Hawkins winners have included Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews (WIREs) (John Wiley & Sons), Atlas of the Transatlantic Slave Trade (Yale University Press), The Diffusion Handbook (McGraw-Hill) and Alan Turing: His Work and Impact (Elsevier). The 2015 R.R. Hawkins Award was presented to The Belknap Press of Harvard University Press for Capital in the Twenty-First Century by Thomas Piketty.

2015 PROSE Winners Announced
The 2015 PROSE Awards
recipients were announced
at an Awards Luncheon on
Feb. 5, 2015 at the Ritz Carlton
Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Complete list of PROSE Winners