The 2015 PROSE Awards entry period is now closed! Winners will be announced on February 5, 2015!

The PROSE Awards

The PROSE Awards annually recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by bringing attention to distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in over 40 categories. Judged by peer publishers, librarians, and medical professionals since 1976, the PROSE Awards are extraordinary for their breadth and depth.

Each year, publishers and authors are recognized at the PSP Annual Conference in Washington, D.C., for their commitment to pioneering works of research and for contributing to the conception, production, and design of landmark works in their fields. The R. R. Hawkins Award, presented to the most outstanding work among the publications selected, has been given to more than 30 works since its inception. Indeed, winners represent a broad range of disciplines. Hawkins winners have included The Race Between Education and Technology (Harvard University Press), Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews (WIREs) (John Wiley & Sons), Atlas of the Transatlantic Slave Trade (Yale University Press), and The Diffusion Handbook (McGraw-Hill). The 2013 R.R. Hawkins Award was presented to Elsevier for Alan Turing: His Work and Impact, edited by S. Barry Cooper and Jan van Leeuwen. For the first time in the history of the awards, the authors of the Hawkins winner will be presented with a $10,000 cash prize.

The 2015 PROSE Awards
Winners will be announced on
February 5, 2015 live at the
PROSE Awards Luncheon
and via webcast.